top of page

Researching while in the Middle East

One of the toughest things for me, besides writing, is research and the reason is really simple. I live in the Middle East so it takes a bit of effort on my part to be able to stay up to date with what is going on in Europe in terms of archaeological descoveries and new books. It is a struggle and I don’t always succeed. The procurement of books is also very epensive and it takes the books a long time to arrive on my doorstep. Waiting for books that are the result of confrences to be published can take up to a whole year and sometimes even two.

Another problem that I have with researching when it comes to the Celts is that in the last 20-30 years they have become quite popular for selling books and merchandise. So trying to figure out which books to use and which ones to ignore is a tedious process. It means a lot of reading and cross referencing and that takes time. Time that I sometimes can’t spare because of life and work circumstances.

These are just some of what the problems that I have when it comes to researching while in the Middle East.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page