top of page

Author Biases

ALL authors are biased. Yes, it is true, all of them. The difference is in the degree of bias.


I tend to categorize authors into three different degrees of bias.


  1. First Degree: There are the authors who give the facts straight up and then reach a conclusion colored by their bias. In this case I take the facts and use my gods given brain to come to my own conclusions, they either agree with the author's or they don't BUT I got the facts. Good examples in this category would be Miranda Green, J.P. Mallory, John T. Koch and Barry Cunliffe.

  2. Second Degree: There are the authors who give facts but also omit others, so that they fit with their bias. This is where I like to use cross referencing, it works wonders to getting the whole picture. A good example here would by Peter Ellis.

  3. Third Degree: The third faction of authors tend to give fiction as fact and these are the ones I stay away from. Wow, there are a lot of authors that can go in this category I'll just give a couple: Douglas Monroe and D.J. Conway.


In all three cases, critical thinking and cross referencing are the best way to deal with the information presented.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page